Grand Award Ceremony

On Friday, April 29, 2016, the City of Memphis held its award ceremony to distribute funds to the 2016 Cycle I Neighborhood Crime Prevention Grant awardees. The ceremony took place at the Hall of Mayors in City Hall. All six of the CYNW Zone Coordinators attended to accept awards on behalf of their zones. We all enjoyed remarks from Mayor Strickland and Director Michael Rallings of the Memphis Police Department, both of whom expressed their sincere gratitude for the award recipients’ proactive stances on deterring crime in Memphis. The CYNW would like to congratulate all the grant winners, and we look forward to using these funds to make Cooper Young the safest neighborhood in Memphis!


One thought on “Grand Award Ceremony

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s